Angst_edited.jpg

Anxiety

Do you have strong recurring anxiety attacks without a clear reason? Do you repeatedly experience intense fear in certain situations, e.g. in a department store or on public transport? Do you often avoid such situations because of this fear? Are these situations accompanied by strong physical reactions such as tremors, shortness of breath or hot flashes?

Have you ever had the feeling of having a heart attack without your doctor finding any signs of it? Are you worried about your life due to the anxiety attacks or constantly thinking about your fear? Fears play an important role in everyday life by drawing attention to potential dangers and helping to take protective measures at an early stage. In the case of anxiety disorders, this "early warning system" is out of balance, and physical danger signals are sent out without any apparent reason.

 

What is going on?

Anxiety is often based on negative experiences from the life story. However, they can also be based on other people's stories and experiences. Some people report that they were more anxious than their friends as a child. In many cases, other family members also suffer from anxiety (disorders). The beginning of the anxiety disorder is often preceded by stressful life events that increase the existing fears. This can cause sufferers to begin to monitor their physical sensations, feelings, and thoughts more intensely, which in turn leads to stronger fears.

 

How do I get help?

If you feel that you have an anxiety disorder, do not hesitate to get professional help. I may gladly inform you about the further procedure.

Angst – Was ist das?

Haben Sie starke wiederkehrende Angstattacken ohne klaren Anlass? Empfinden Sie wiederholt intensive Angst in bestimmten Situationen, z.B. im Kaufhaus oder in öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln? Vermeiden Sie aufgrund dieser Angst solche Situationen häufig? Sind diese Situationen begleitet von starken körperlichen Reaktionen wie Zittern, Atemnot oder Hitzewallungen ?

Hatten Sie schon einmal das Gefühl, einen Herzinfarkt gehabt zu haben, ohne dass Ihr Arzt Anzeichen dafür finden konnte? Machen Sie sich aufgrund der Angstattacken Sorgen um Ihr Leben oder denken ständig über Ihre Angst nach? Ängste haben im Alltag eine wichtige Funktion, indem sie auf potentielle Gefahren aufmerksam machen und helfen, frühzeitig Schutzmaßnahmen zu ergreifen. Bei Angststörungen ist dieses „Frühwarnsystem“ aus der Balance geraten, und es werden körperliche Gefahrensignale ausgesendet, ohne dass es einen erkennbaren Grund gibt. 

 

Wie kommt es dazu?

Ängste beruhen häufig auf negativen Erfahrungen aus der Lebensgeschichte. Sie können jedoch auch auf Erzählungen und Erlebnissen anderer Personen beruhen. Einige Personen berichten von sich, dass sie bereits als Kind ängstlicher waren als ihre Freunde. In vielen Fällen leiden auch andere Familienangehörige unter Angst(störungen). Dem Beginn der Angststörung gehen oft stressreiche Lebensereignisse voraus, welche die vorhandenen Ängste verstärken. Dies kann dazu führen, dass Betroffene beginnen, ihre körperlichen Empfindungen, Gefühle und Gedanken stärker zu beobachten, was wiederum zu stärkeren Ängsten führt. 

 

Wie bekomme ich Hilfe?

Wenn Sie das Gefühl haben, dass Sie an einer Angsterkrankung leiden, zögern Sie nicht, psychologische

Hilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen. Gerne informiere Sie über das weitere Vorgehen.

© 2020 by Andrea Abeyk